Répertoire International des Sources Musicales

12 Instrumental pieces - vl, hpcd; op. 12; YouV 13


Name Valentine, Robert (1674-1747)
Standardized title 12 Instrumental pieces
Scoring summary vl, hpcd
vl, b-vl
Opus number op. 12
Title on source | [frame] | XII | SOLOS | for a | VIOLIN | with a | THOROUGH BASS | for the | HARPSICORD | or | BASS VIOLIN | Compos'd by | M|r: Valentine at Rome | Opera XII|th. | [rule] | London. Printed for and sold by I: Walsh Servant to his Majesty at the Harp & Hoboy | in Catherine street in the Strand. and Ioseph Hare at the Viol and Flute in Cornhill | near the Royall Exchange. |
RISM ID number 00000990065120

Library information

Local number V 82


Total scoring vl, bc: hpcd (b-vl)

Material description

Type Print
Publishing, printing and production information London, John Walsh & Joseph Hare, [1728]
Format, extent 1 score: 50 p.
Plate number 448

Further information

General note Record revised based on YouV 13 and its description of GB-Lbl h.11.k
Keys of the sonatas are: A, c, G, F, Es, D, g, C, h, B, E, H
Copy examined for cataloging GB-Lbl h.11.k


Catalog of works YouV , 13
Opus number op. 12
RISM Series RISM A/I, V 82

Index terms

Subject heading Solos (inst.)
Additional institution Walsh, John & Joseph Hare [Publisher]